top of page

Welcome to the new site!

Hey everyone! Welcome to my little corner of the internet. I am humbled at how this painting endeavor has taken off. If you would have asked me 10 years ago when I got in to wargaming if I ever thought I would be painting for commissions, I would have laughed until I passed out. "I paint like a drunken kindergartener," I would have said. While I still do not paint at a master level (I am too impatient for that...haha) I feel that I paint pretty well. So I started up this little service.

Of course, this page is designed to display my painting to the world in hopes of getting some painting business. However, that is not all it is going to be for. I am hoping to be able to start making some tutorials and possibly videos on different techniques I use to paint my models. I am somewhat unconventional when it comes to painting, as I am always trying to find a quicker way to complete the desired effect. I still paint slow though, go figure. I think I get distracted too easily. Who knows... Wait, it is happening again. Anyways, I will hopefully start posting some written tutorials, reviews of different tools and materials I use, and look in to recording some painting videos.

Let me know what you would like to see on the site. You can send me a message using the form above or email it to me directly at jaggedbrushstudios@Hotmail.com. Of course, we can always talk pricing if you are just interested in having me paint your stuff.

Oh yeah! If you are going to be at GenCon August 2-5, 2018, let me know! I would love to get to meet and say hi to some of the fans of my painting! I am in the Star Wars Legion tournaments Thursday and Saturday, but outside of that I don't have any other events planned.

Finally, look for a giveaway coming up soon. I am working with another group to give away some painted models. It is a secret with who at this point, but soon. Let's just say the models are already completed... ;)

Thanks again everyone.

Dustin

P.S. Enjoy some pictures of my Imperials as I always post Rebels lately. Someone hire me to paint some Imperials so I can feature those models!


bottom of page